Symbiolact – What you should know

Symbiolact probiotics are probably the best-known “bag-lactic acid bacterial preparations”that are sold in stationary pharmacies. So I thought I’d write an article about Symbiolact.

The dietary supplement Symbiolact is available in the versions comp, A, B and pur.

  • Symbiolact A contains a Lactobacillus culture especially for the small intestine
  • Symbiolact B Bifidobacteria for the colon
  • Symbiolact Comp contains both Lactobacillus and Bifidobacteria
  • SymbioLact® pur is particularly suitable for allergy sufferers, as it is free of milk protein, lactose, gluten and soya.

Symbiolact Comp

For the entire digestive tract, i. e. for the small intestine and large intestine with the following bacteria:

  • Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • Lactobacillus paracasei
  • Lactococcus lactis
  • Bifidobacterium lactis
  • biotin
    Biotin (vitamin B7 or vitamin H) plays an important role in the metabolism of carbohydrates, fats and proteins and is therefore important for the cell structure, especially in the build-up of skin, hair and nails. The daily need for biotin can be met with a balanced diet, especially as our healthy intestinal flora produces biotin. But there’s the crux, after taking antibiotics, there’s no more talk of it. Therefore, biotin is found in many probiotics as well as Symbiolact Comp. But even while taking antibiotics, the need for biotin increases.

Symbiolact Comp should be drunk 1-2 times a day with a glass of non-carbonated water for the main meals. Simply stir a sachet of Symbiolact Comp into water. However, Symbiolact Comp dissolves very badly. But if you wait five minutes, it will release itself.

I personally put a sachet of Symbiolact Comp together with half a spoonful of inulin into a glass and mix the powder with a teaspoon. Then I pour milk over it, stir it and drink the glass. I had lactose intolerance for a long time, but through my Digesanierung I got rid of lactose intolerance, among other things with the just mentioned mixture. The existing lactic acid bacteria take care of the lactose in the milk. As I mention in my article “Lactobacillus effect“, Lactobacillus is not as modest as bifidobacteria and is dependent on vitamins, proteins & carbohydrates (e. g. lactose) during growth.

For allergy sufferers: SymbioLact Comp is free of milk protein, lactose and gluten.

Ingredients/composition

Maltodextrin, Milchsäure-bildende Bakterien (Lactobacillus acidophilus, Lactobacillus paracasei, Lactococcus lactis, Bifidobacterium lactis) Fließmittel Siliziumdioxid, Biotin

Symbiolact Comp bags

In a bag (= 1 portion of SymbioLact® Comp.) there are? 1×109 freeze-dried colony-forming units (KBE) of the aforementioned lactic acid bacteria.

Experiences

  • On Amazon* I have only read positive experiences. I am a friend of Probiotics with many different species and more KBE, but this doesn’t speak to the positive experiences of the reviewers. For example, a buyer, on the advice of a friend and of course after consulting her midwife, gave her 2-month-old daughter a bag of Symbiolact Comp every day to prevent bad colic. After approx. 4-5 days the haunted was over. But unfortunately not forever, it had to be given permanently. For breastfeeding mothers, the administration is of course more difficult.
  • A different reviewer uses Symbiolact Comp to produce vegetable yoghurt based on soya or nut.
  • A reviewer (67) was prescribed Symbiolact A for the reconstruction of intestinal flora due to chronic inflammation of the intestinal tract after antibiosis. She had no problems with the intestines since then, if she did not eat vegetables that were difficult to digest.
  • A woman has had problems with the intestine for a long time (the bowel movements were not regular). She took Symbiolact A regularly in combination with “Macrogol HEXAL plus Elektrolyte” and after a few weeks the success, namely regular bowel movements, began.
  • With 1 sachet Symbiolact A and 1/2L milk you can also make a delicious yoghurt.
  • For another reviewer, there were not enough “good intestinal bacteria” to suppress the “bad ones”. This apparently resulted in symptoms, which led me strongly to Irritable bowel remember, namely cramps, constipation and diarrhoea. After almost a month, the reviewer felt that his digestion had improved.
  • A child suddenly had to endure more food after some time, the bowel movements became softer and more regular. Unfortunately, the discontinuation of Symbiolact A has caused a relapse.
  • The digestive problems of a reviewers stool ph-value is unfortunately too high (7 – 7.5) and therefore I have been struggling with digestive problems for years. With this product, the symptoms have become significantly better

Package leaflet

On the website of the manufacturer Symbiopharm: Package leaflet (PDF)

Symbiolact pur

Extreme allergy sufferers do not have to do without Symbiolact. However, Symbiolact Pur does not contain the same bacterial species as Symbiolact Comp, but it does not contain soy protein.

  • More than 1×1010 Colony-forming units (CBE)
  • Biotin
  • Inulin as dietary fibre

Symbiolact Pur should also be drunk 1-2 times a day with a glass of non-carbonated water for the main meals. Simply add one sachet of Symbiolact Pure to water and mix. Symbiolact Pur works better if you wait 5 minutes and then stir again.

Ingredients/composition

Inulin, maltodextrin, lactic acid-forming bacteria (Lactobacillus acidophilus (LA-5®),
Bifidobacterium lactis (BB-12®)), release agent silicon dioxide, biotin

Experiences

I only find positive experiences on the Internet. A reviewer who suffered from diarrhoea due to various food intolerances reported that her/his stool had stabilized and abdominal pains were reduced. After 8 weeks he/she was even able to eat food that had previously been incompatible, such as lactose. Similar experiences can be read in different sources, unfortunately also this one: It’s very expensive.

Package leaflet

On the website of the manufacturer Symbiopharm: Beipackzettel (PDF)

Symbiolact A

Symbiolact A only contains a bacterial strain Lactobacillus acidophilus. Lactobacillus acidophilus is known to survive the stomach acid barrier very well. Acidophilus means “acidophilic”. Otherwise biotin is in this Symbiolact variant.

More than 1×109 Colony-forming units (KBE) Lactobacillus acidophilus

Ingredients/composition

Maltodextrin, lactic acid-forming bacteria, superplasticizer silicon dioxide, biotin

Experiences

Sorry, no results found online. I myself always use Symbiolact Comp when I use Symbiolact products, so I can’t say anything about Symbiolact A.

Package leaflet

On the website of the manufacturer Symbiopharm: Beipackzettel (PDF)

Symbiolact B

Symbiolact B is the counterpart to Symbiolact A. While Symbiolact A is specifically designed for the small intestine, the bacteria in Symbiolact B are aimed at positively influencing the colon flora. There are more than 1×109 colony-forming units (KBE) Bifidobacterium Lactis in it.

Ingredients/composition

Maltodextrin, lactic acid-forming bacteria, superplasticizer silicon dioxide, biotin

Experiences

Sorry, no results found online. I myself always use Symbiolact Comp when I use Symbiolact products, so I can’t say anything about Symbiolact B.

Package leaflet

On the website of the manufacturer Symbiopharm: Package leaflet (PDF)

Side effects

I did not find any side effects in the package inserts. Effects are always individual.

Flatulences

I read more often on the Internet that people get flatulence immediately after taking it. I can only explain this by the fact that there are still too many bad intestinal germs in the intestine and they give a lot of gas in the competition. In this case, a previous intestinal cleansing might be good: Intestinal cleansing instruction

Taking

Dosage

1-2 times daily with the main meals

How long?

Symbiolact products contain only a few to some extent only one bacterial strain. Symbiolact is definitely suitable for colonisation of the intestines with “good” bacteria. In the long term, one should therefore try to add as many different bacterial strains as possible: Probiotics comparison. For example, Probiotics Protect would also be very suitable.

Symbiolact in pregnancy?

Can be taken during pregnancy.

Symbiolact for babies

Yes, it is best to consult a midwife or paediatrician.

Symbiolact for children

Yes, especially after antibiotics.

Symbiolact for antibiotics?

That’s the point. Antibiotics decimate the lactic acid bacteria. Symbiolact products lead them back to the market!

For intestinal remediation?

Not bad as a means of getting started. In the long term, however, as many bacterial strains as possible must be supplied: Probiotics comparison

Against neurodermatitis?

There is a link between intestinal flora and skin, i. e. intestinal floradysbiosis and skin diseases > neurodermatitis. There are many success stories on the Internet about the efficacy of Symbiolact in neurodermatitis.

Against diarrhoea?

Diarrhoea occurs when the colon does not remove the water from the food pulp. The reason can be a faulty colonization, because the large intestine does not want to absorb the harmful to toxic metabolic products of the harmful germs. Dietary fibres and carbohydrates, which are not absorbed in the (healthy) small intestine, bind water and can cause diarrhoea in extreme cases. A functioning intestinal flora can eliminate the cause in both cases. Dietary fibres are metabolized and even transformed into healthy substances for us, while harmful germs are suppressed. Symbiolact supports the intestinal flora.

Alternatives to Symbiolact

Symbiolact is relatively expensive if you look at the price/performance ratio. This is probably why it is always in stock in many local pharmacies, while the cheap probiotics must be pre-ordered. There are many alternatives: buy probiotics, especially online.

Please leave a comment if you have experience in this area. Have you successfully built your Darmflora and want to share your experience with others? You can also write write, so that I can publish your success story . Others need your experience, your confidence and hope. Contact form

Rating

34 votes, average: 2.94 out of 534 votes, average: 2.94 out of 534 votes, average: 2.94 out of 534 votes, average: 2.94 out of 534 votes, average: 2.94 out of 5 (34 votes, average: 2.94 out of 5)
You need to be a registered member to rate this post.
Loading...

This post is also available in: Deutsch

Leave a Comment

This post is also available in: enEnglish

Symbiolact Probiotika sind die wohl bekanntesten “Beutel-Milchsäurebakterienpräparate”, die in stationären Apotheken über die Ladentheke gehen. Daher habe ich mir gedacht, dass ich mal einen Artikel über Symbiolact verfasse.

Das Nahrungsergänzungsmittel Symbiolact gibt es in den Ausführungen comp, A, B und pur.

  • Symbiolact A beinhaltet eine Lactobacillus Kultur speziell für den Dünndarm
  • Symbiolact B Bifidobakterien für den Dickdarm
  • Symbiolact Comp beinhaltet sowohl Lactobacillus wie auch Bifidobakterien
  • SymbioLact® pur ist besonders für Allergiker geeignet, da es frei von Milcheiweiß, Milchzucker, Gluten und Soja ist.

Symbiolact Comp

Für den gesamten Verdauungstrakt, also für Dünndarm und Dickdarm mit den folgenden Bakterien:

  • Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • Lactobacillus paracasei
  • Lactococcus lactis
  • Bifidobacterium lactis
  • Biotin
    Biotin (Vitamin B7 oder Vitamin H)spielt eine wichtige Rolle im Kohlenhydrat-, Fett- und Eiweißstoffwechsel und ist somit wichtig für den Zellaufbau vor allem beim Aufbau von Haut, Haaren und Nägeln. Der tägliche Biotin-Bedarf kann mit einer ausgewogenen Ernährung gedeckt werden, zumal unsere gesunde Darmflora Biotin herstellt. Aber da ist die Krux, nach einer Antibiotikaeinnahme kann davon ja keine Rede mehr sein. Daher findet man in vielen Probiotika wie auch Symbiolact Comp Biotin. Aber selbst während einer Antibiotikaeinnahme steigt der Biotinbedarf.

Symbiolact Comp soll man 1–2 x täglich mit einem Glas Wasser ohne Kohlensäure zu den Hauptmahlzeiten trinken. Dafür einfach einen Beutel Symbiolact Comp in Wasser einrühren. Symbiolact Comp löst sich allerdings sehr schlecht. Wenn du aber 5 Minuten wartest, löst es sich von selbst.

Ich persönlich gebe einen Beutel Symbiolact Comp zusammen mit einem halben Löffel Inulin in ein Glas und vermische die Pulver dort mit einem Teelöffel. Dann schütte ich Milch darüber, verrühre es und trinke das Glas aus. Eine lange Zeit hatte ich eine Laktoseintoleranz, aber durch meine Darmsanierung bin ich die Laktoseintoleranz losgeworden, unter anderem auch mit der eben erwähnten Mischung. Die vorhandenen Milchsäurebakterien kümmern sich um die Laktose der Milch. Wie ich in meinem Artikel “Lactobacillus Wirkung” erwähne, ist Lactobacillus nicht so bescheiden wie Bifidobakterien und ist beim Wachstum auf Vitamine, Proteine & Kohlenhydrate (Laktose z.B.) angewiesen.

Für die Allergiker: SymbioLact Comp ist frei von Milcheiweiß, Milchzucker und Gluten.

Inhaltsstoffe/Zusammensetzung

Maltodextrin, Milchsäure-bildende Bakterien (Lactobacillus acidophilusLactobacillus paracasei, Lactococcus lactis, Bifidobacterium lactis) Fließmittel Siliziumdioxid, Biotin

Symbiolact Comp Beutel

In einem Beutel (= 1 Portion SymbioLact® Comp.) sind ≥ 1×109 gefriergetrocknete koloniebildenden Einheiten (KBE) der eben genannten Milchsäurebakterien.

Erfahrungen

  • Auf Amazon* habe ich nur positive Erfahrungen gelesen. Ich selbst bin eher ein Freund von Probiotika mit vielen verschiedenen Spezies und mehr KBE, was aber nichts an den durchaus positiven Erfahrungen der Rezensenten spricht. So hat z.B. eine Käuferin auf Anraten einer Freundin und natürlich nach Rücksprache mit ihrer Hebamme ihrer 2 Monate alten Tochter täglich einen Beutel Symbiolact Comp gegen schlimme Koliken gegeben. Nach ca. 4-5 Tagen war der Spuk vorbei. Aber leider nicht für immer, es musste dauerhaft gegeben werden. Für Stillmütter ist die Verabreichung natürlich schwieriger.
  • Ein anderer Rezensent stellt mit Symbiolact Comp pflanzlichen Joghurt auf Sojabasis bzw. Nussbasis her.
  • Einer Rezensentin (67) wurde Symbiolact A wegen chronischer Darmentzündung nach Antibiose zum Wiederaufbau der Darmflora verschrieben. Sie hatte seitdem keine Probleme mehr mit dem Darm, wenn sie nicht gerade schwer verdauliche Gemüse aß.
  • Eine Frau hatte schon seit Längerem Probleme mit dem Darm (der Stuhlgang war nicht Regelmässig). Sie nahm Symbiolact A regelmäßig in Kombination mit “Macrogol HEXAL plus Elektrolyte” und nach einigen Wochen stellte sich der Erfolg, nämlich regelmäßiger Stuhlgang, ein.
  • Mit 1 Beutel Symbiolact A und 1/2L Milch lässt sich auch ein leckerer Joghurt herstellen.
  • Bei einem anderen Rezensenten waren zu wenig “gute Darmbakterien” da, um die “Schlechten” zu verdrängen. Daraus resultierten anscheinend Symptome, die mich stark an Reizdarm erinnern, nämlich Krämpfe, Verstopfung und Durchfall. Nach fast einem Monat hatte der Rezensent das Gefühl, dass sich seine Verdauung gebessert hat.
  • Ein Kind vertrug nach einiger Zeit plötzlich wieder mehr Lebensmittel, der Stuhlgang wurde weicher und regelmäßig. Leider hat das Absetzen von Symbiolact A einen Rückfall verursacht.
  • DIe Verdauungsprobleme eines RezensentenStuhl-ph-Wert ist leider zu hoch (7 – 7,5) und daher habe ich schon seit Jahren mit Verdauungsproblemen zu kämpfen. Die Beschwerden sind mit diesem Produkt deutlich besser geworden

Beipackzettel

Auf der Website des Herstellers Symbiopharm: Beipackzettel (PDF)

Symbiolact pur

Extrem-Allergiker müssen nicht auf Symbiolact verzichten. Allerdings sind in Symbiolact Pur nicht dieselben Bakterienspezies wie in Symbiolact Comp drin, dafür aber auch kein Sojaeiweiß.

Auch Symbiolact Pur soll man 1–2 x täglich mit einem Glas Wasser ohne Kohlensäure zu den Hauptmahlzeiten trinken. Dafür einfach einen Beutel Symbiolact Pur in Wasser geben und verrühren. Symbiolact Pur löst sich besser, wenn du 5 Minuten wartest und dann nochmal umrührst.

Inhaltsstoffe/Zusammensetzung

Inulin, Maltodextrin, Milchsäure bildende Bakterien (Lactobacillus acidophilus (LA-5®),
Bifidobacterium lactis (BB-12®)), Trennmittel Siliziumdioxid, Biotin

Erfahrungen

Im Internet finde ich nur positive Erfahrungen. Ein Rezensent, der/die aufgrund von verschiedenen Nahrungsmittelintoleranzen an Durchfällen litt, berichtet, dass sich bei ihm/ihr der Stuhl gefestigt hatte und Bauchschmerzen zurückgingen. Nach 8 Wochen konnte er/sie sogar wieder Lebensmittel zu sich nehmen, die vorher unverträglich waren, wie z.B. Laktose. Ähnliche Erfahrungen liest man in verschiedenen Quellen, leider auch diese: Es ist sehr teuer.

Beipackzettel

Auf der Website des Herstellers Symbiopharm: Beipackzettel (PDF)

Symbiolact A

Symbiolact A beinhaltet lediglich einen speziell für den Dünndarm ausgewählten Bakterienstamm Lactobacillus acidophilus. Lactobacillus acidophilus ist dafür bekannt, dass er die Magensäurebarriere sehr gut übersteht. Acidophilus heißt soviel wie “säureliebend”. Ansonsten befindet sich mal wieder Biotin in dieser Symbiolact-Variante.

Mehr als 1×109 Kolonien bildenden Einheiten (KBE) Lactobacillus acidophilus

Inhaltsstoffe/Zusammensetzung

Maltodextrin, Milchsäure-bildende Bakterien, Fließmittel Siliziumdioxid, Biotin

Erfahrungen

Leider online keine gefunden. Ich selbst nehme immer Symbiolact Comp, wenn ich zu Symbiolact Produkten greife, und kann daher nichts zu Symbiolact A sagen.

Beipackzettel

Auf der Website des Herstellers Symbiopharm: Beipackzettel (PDF)

Symbiolact B

Symbiolact B ist das Gegenstück zu Symbiolact A. Während Symbiolact A speziell für den Dünndarm ist, zielen die Bakterien in Symbiolact B auf die positive Beeinflussung der Dickdarmflora ab. Es sind mehr als 1×109 Kolonien bildenden Einheiten (KBE) Bifidobacterium Lactis drin.

Inhaltsstoffe/Zusammensetzung

Maltodextrin, Milchsäure bildende Bakterien, Fließmittel Siliziumdioxid, Biotin

Erfahrungen

Leider online keine gefunden. Ich selbst nehme immer Symbiolact Comp, wenn ich zu Symbiolact Produkten greife, und kann daher nichts zu Symbiolact B sagen.

Beipackzettel

Auf der Website des Herstellers Symbiopharm: Beipackzettel (PDF)

Nebenwirkungen

In den Beipackzetteln habe ich keine Nebenwirkungen gefunden. Wirkungen sind immer individuell.

Blähungen

Im Internet habe ich häufiger gelesen, dass Menschen direkt nach der Einnahme zum Essen Blähungen bekamen. Ich kann mir das nur so erklären, dass noch zu viele schlechte Darmkeime im Darm sind und diese im Konkurrenzkampf ordentlich Gas geben. In dem Fall wäre vielleicht eine vorherige Darmreinigung gut: Darmreinigung Anleitung

Einnahme

Dosierung

1-2x täglich zu den Hauptmahlzeiten

Wie lange?

Symbiolact Produkte beinhalten nur wenige bis teilweise nur einen Bakterienstamm. Um den Darm erst einmal wieder mit “guten” Bakterien zu besiedeln, ist Symbiolact bestimmt geeignet. Langfristig sollte man sich also eher bemühen, möglichst viele verschiedene Bakterienstämme zuzufügen: Probiotika Vergleich. Sehr geeignet wäre dafür z.B. auch Probiotik Protect

Symbiolact in der Schwangerschaft?

Kann in der Schwangerschaft genommen werden.

Symbiolact für Babys

Ja, am besten Rücksprache mit der Hebamme oder dem Kinderarzt halten.

Symbiolact für Kinder

Ja, vor allem nach Antibiotikagabe.

Symbiolact nach Antibiotika?

Darum geht es. Antibiotika dezimieren die Milchsäurebakterien. Mit Symbiolact Produkten führst man diese wieder zu!

Zur Darmsanierung?

Als Einstiegsmittel bestimmt nicht schlecht. Langfristig gilt es aber, möglichst viele Bakterienstämme zuzuführen: Probiotika Vergleich

Gegen Neurodermitis?

Es gibt den Zusammenhang zwischen Darmflora & Haut, also Darmfloradysbiose & Hautkrankheiten > Neurodermitis. Es gibt viele Erfolgsberichte im Internet über die Wirksamkeit von Symbiolact bei Neurodermitis.

Gegen Durchfall?

Durchfall kommt zustande, wenn der Dickdarm dem Essensbrei das Wasser nicht entzieht. Der Grund kann eine Fehlbesiedlung sein, denn der Dickdarm möchte die schädlichen bis giftigen Stoffwechselprodukte der schädlichen Keime nicht resorbieren. Ballaststoffe und Kohlenhydrate, die im (kranken) Dünndarm nicht resorbiert werden, binden Wasser an sich und können im Extremfall Durchfall verursachen. Eine funktionierende Darmflora kann in beiden Fällen die Ursache beseitigen. Ballaststoffe werden verstoffwechselt uns sogar in für uns gesunde Stoffe verwandelt, während schädliche Keime verdrängt werden. Symbiolact unterstützt die Darmflora.

Alternativen zu Symbiolact

Symbiolact ist relativ teuer, wenn man sich das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis anschaut. Wahrscheinlich deshalb ist es in vielen lokalen Apotheken immer vorrätig, während die günstigen Probiotika vorbestellt werden müssen. Es gibt sehr viele Alternativen: Probiotika kaufen, vor allem online.

Bitte hinterlasse einen Kommentar, falls du auch Erfahrungen in diesem Bereich hast. Hast du deine Darmflora erfolgreich aufgebaut und willst deine Erfahrung mit anderen teilen? Du kannst mir auch gerne schreiben, damit ich deine Erfolgsgeschichte veröffentlichen kann. Andere brauchen deine Erfahrung, deine Zuversicht und Hoffnung. Zum Kontaktformular

Bewertung

Bewertung: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
2,77 / 5 ( 35 Bewertungen)
Loading...
Bitte hilf mit, diese Seite bekannt zu machen!
Bitte teile diesen Beitrag, DANKE!!Share on FacebookPin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+